Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 27th, 2016

digilit-gratitude

This image was the Twitter image I made for this week’s DigiLit link-up but never posted.  As many of you, I’ve been enjoying time with my family this holiday weekend.  I will extend this topic to next week, so think about joining the round up next week on Sunday, Dec. 4th.

I would like you to think about what DigiLit Sunday means to you.  I was asked to explain it last weekend at NCTE, and I realized the description has changed from my original intent.  I wanted a space to showcase my students’ digital work as well as a place to have conversations around digital literacy.  The purpose has turned to one that more deeply defines my teaching practice.

My posts and those of others who link up seem to gravitate to the theory around the topic and how that plays out in the classroom.  Is it time for a new name?  Any ideas?

I want to keep #DigiLitSunday going.  I am grateful for everyone who links up week after week.  How can we build a stronger future?  What need does this platform serve?

I am full of questions this week as the kitchen has quieted down, and I prepare for the ending of 2016.  Let me know in the comments or by email if you have any ideas you would like to share.  Thanks for being here.

 

 

Read Full Post »